Congregation Council at Good Shepherd is composed of a devoted, talented and faithful team of people who monthly meet together to pray, learn, laugh, ponder, deliberate and take action on behalf of the congregation.

The Council  is charged with having “general oversight of the life and activities of this congregation, and in particular its worship life.”  The congregation delegates this authority to the Congregation Council and elects its voting members by written ballot at the annual meeting of the Congregation. We have 11 elected voting members from the congregation and we meet together monthly along with our Pastor and our Communication and Resource Director, Darcy Huffman (who are  ex-officio non-voting members) to discuss the mission of the congregation and conduct business on behalf of the congregation.

The Council meets at 7:00 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month. All congregation members are invited to attend. 2018-2019 Council Members Barb Lantz –  President, Cindy Spencer – Vice-President, Susan Kavanaugh – Treasurer, Michael Gray- Secretary,  Dick Knutzen, Bobbe Bode, Rosie Macs, Keith Folkerts, Ron Tuvey and Ron Byrnes.

2018 Budget and Priorities Survey Final

Common Ground Budget

April 15 Budget Forum Final

Congregation Council Meeting Minutes

2018_06_Council Minutes and Financials

2018_05_Congregation Council Minutes_Web

2018_04_Congregation Council Minutes






No Business Meeting in August



Congregation Official Documents

2018 Annual Report

2017 Annual Report

2017 Annual Meeting Documents

2016 Annual Report

2015 Annual Report

2014 Annual Report

2013 Annual Report

LCGS Constitution Bylaws and Continuing Resolutions.2018

Columbarium Documents

Columbarium and Memorial Wall Policies and Regulation

Columbarium and Memorial Wall FAQs