Congregation Staff

Rev. Amy Elizabeth Hessel
pastor@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext. 111
*Faith Formation, Baptisms, Weddings, Funerals, Care Giving, Visitations, Head of Staff

Darcy Huffman, Communication and Resource Director
darcy@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext. 128
* Church Publications, Website, Social Media, Personnel issues, Budget and Building Management

Beth Holmes, Communication Specialist
beth@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554
* Photography, video production, Sunday Page, worship bulletins, welcome desk

Michael Larson, Worship, Arts & Service Director
Michael@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext 1110
*Worship, Liturgical arts, music and retreats

Kai Abrahamson, Emerging Ministries and Service Director
kai@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext 100
*Community Relationships and Service Projects

Allison Pate, Faith Formation Director
allison@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext 103
* Confirmation and Sunday school, BASIC, adult faith formation, VBS

Judy McGimpsey, Preschool Director
preschool@gsolympia.org
360-528-3229
* All Things Preschool

Glenn Klumb, Building and Grounds Manager
glenn@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext. 104
*Schedule It, Trash It, Fix It, Move It, Clean It, Paint It, Mow It,  Set up for your desired event, my way; and  once in a while, your way!

Amy Sutmiller, Bookkeeper & Data Manager
amy@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext. 102
*Contributions, Pledges, Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, Personal or Household Information Changes (address, phone, email, etc.)

Jennifer Meyer, After School Tutoring Program Director
jennifer@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext. 108
*Enroll a Middle School Student in After School Tutoring Program, Volunteer as a Tutor, Driver or Activity Time Helper

Sharon Caffey, Parish Nurse
sharon@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext. 100
* Prayer Requests, Visitation, Health Resources and Referrals, Health Information, and Hugs!

Dale Forrey, Chancel Choir Director
dale@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554
*Overall direction of music for Chancel Choir

Linnea Glover, Gifts in Worship Coordinator
linnea@gsolympia.org
360-357-3554, ext. 105
*Coordinates worship volunteers, Lector, Crucifer and Acolytes, Communion Assistants, Greeters, Ushers and Sound